Congratulations Commissioners LaFleur and Bay!

July 15, 2014 by John Moore The U.S. Senate today approved President Obama’s nominations of Cheryl LaFleur and Norman Bay as commissioners of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), the independent federal body which oversees the high power electric grid, natural gas pipelines, and hydroelectric dam licensing. Today’s vote means FERC now has a full complement of five commissioners for…

read more

FERC Nominations Clear Big Hurdle

June 18, 2014 by John Moore The nation is one step closer to getting a full complement of commissioners on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), which regulates America’s transmission grid, wholesale sales of electricity, and gas pipeline infrastructure. The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee voted today to approve the president’s nominations of Acting Chair Cheryl LaFleur and current…

read more